Posted by: CeCe | January 31, 2012

This is excellent.

Real Hope Rising

I believe a lot of things that are wrong, and so do you!

The good news is, God uses this for our good.

You may have heard it said that it’s impossible for two people to ever read the same book, or that you never read the same book twice, and it’s true. Every person takes the pages they read and experiences them through their own unique lens. Then, even this is not static, because our perspectives change with age and experience.

I read The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe when I was eleven. I loved it. I just re-read it, and it was a totally different book. The narrator’s voice sounded different, the story was simpler, and Aslan was more relatable. Yet, the words never changed, I did. Same book, but a different book for me. 

The same holds true with the Bible. God created me uniquely in…

View original post 770 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

