Posted by: CeCe | November 3, 2014

Auf wiedersehen for now!

A year ago, I registered this domain with the idea that I could renew again this year. It’s only $26, after all. Unfortunately, times have been tough this year, and I just don’t have the funds. Probably at midnight tonight, this website will be closed. I don’t know when or if I’ll be able to open it again, and if I am, I don’t know whether or not my posts, views, and subscribers will remain.

I’ve had lots of wonderful times writing here. I’ve received amazing comments and feedback, both here and on Facebook, and have had some really incredible ups, like when Anne Rice shared two of my posts with her fans on her Facebook page. I will always, always be thankful for that.

So thank you all from the bottom of my heart for reading my blog. I hope that I’ll be able to return at some point. I’d be lying if I said I’m not sad, but c’est le vie. Best wishes to you all!

Responses

  1. It looks like you can still post and see your posts here (aseekersmusings.wordpress.com) per the front page of your old site address! Yay! I hope you’ll keep posting. I was just coming back to reference your previous post to send to a friend that I’ve been talking to about that video.

    • Thanks! I hope it stays up, but I’m not sure it will. I think it’s actually getting shut down tonight instead of last night. I’ve been getting the notice for several days now. Worse case scenario, I’ll start a new blog, move the old posts over, and then go from there.

  2. You’re still here on the wordpress.com site (not on your custom domain name), so hopefully you can still use this one? I was luckily able to link my friend to your post via the wordpress.com domain instead. πŸ™‚

    • Awesome, as long as everything is still here, I’m happy with that! I wasn’t sure how it would work. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

